Skip to main content
Uber
Uber

Follow My Ride

A new feature to let loved ones know where you are

You can now share your trip status with friends and family, all right from the app.

Extra peace of mind

Friends can easily see your trip status and where you are on the map, so someone you trust always knows where you are. Start and stop sharing anytime.

How to share

Turn on sharing

Go to Settings > Follow My Ride in the app, or tap the blue shield on your map to open the Safety Toolkit.

Invite friends and family

Tap start to select the contacts you want to share your ride with.

What your friends see

People you share your trip with will see where you are on a live map, trip status, and details like your name, phone number, and license plate number. They won’t see your rider’s trip route or any information about your riders.

How to stop sharing

While you're online, you'll see a check mark next to the blue shield. Tap to open the shield, then tap Stop to stop sharing.

More driver safety features

We’re dedicated to building new features to help keep you safe before, during, and after every trip.

Learn more