To allow for more distance between riders and drivers, passengers are no longer allowed to sit in the front seat when riding with Uber. This means every ride requested with Uber will have one less passenger seat available.
Uber Comfort gives you newer vehicles with proper legroom and highly rated, experienced drivers.
Let your driver know in advance whether you'd prefer to chat or not, and choose from 4 temperature presets, directly from the app.
Pickup in your own time
Meet your driver without stress, with up to 10 minutes before a cancellation fee is charged.
How to ride with Uber Comfort
Open the app and enter your destination in the “Where to?” box. Once you confirm that your pickup and destination addresses are correct, select Comfort at the bottom of your screen. Then tap Confirm Comfort.
Once you’ve been connected with a driver, you’ll see your driver’s picture and vehicle details and can track their arrival on the map.
Check that the vehicle details match what you see in the app before getting in your car.
Your driver has your destination and directions to get you there, but you can always request a specific route.
Exit the vehicle
You'll be automatically charged through your payment method on file, so you can exit your car as soon as you arrive.
Remember to rate your driver to help keep Uber safe and enjoyable for everyone.
- What features are available on Uber Comfort?
- Where is Uber Comfort available?
The material provided on this web page is intended for informational purposes only and may not be applicable in your country, region, or city. It is subject to change and may be updated without notice.