Driver requirements details
There are a few minimum requirements to meet before you can sign up to drive with Uber:
- Meet the minimum age to drive in your city
- Have at least one year of licensed driving experience in the US (3 years if you are under 23 years old)
- Have a valid US driver’s license
- Use an eligible 4-door vehicle
For your next step, share the following documentation:
- A valid US driver’s license
- Proof of residency in your city, state, or province
- Proof of vehicle insurance if you plan to drive your own car
- A driver profile photo
- Must be a forward-facing, centered photo including the driver’s full face and top of shoulders, with no sunglasses
- Must be a photo only of the driver with no other subject in the frame, well-lit, and in focus; it cannot be a driver’s license photo or other printed photograph
Proceso de selección de socios conductores
Después de registrarte, realiza la verificación en línea. Se revisarán tus antecedentes penales y de conducción.
Comenzar es fácil
Cuéntanos un poco sobre ti y tu auto. Los requisitos para los vehículos varían según la región. Te mostraremos lo que necesitas.
2. Comparte los documentos obligatorios
Next, submit copies of your license, registration, and proof of insurance, plus some information for a background check.
3. Descarga la app y conduce
Once you’re on the Uber platform, log in to the app and you can start making money.
Nevada Business License
A state law, Nevada SB554, requires all drivers to verify with Uber that they have a Nevada Business License. Under this law, you won't be eligible to accept trips using the Driver app if you do not obtain a Nevada Business License. Note that business license exemption documents are not acceptable for this requirement.
The law went into effect on October 1, 2017, but the deadline to verify your Nevada Business License with Uber depends on when you activated your driver account with Uber. You can see how to determine your deadline below:
How to determine your deadline
If you activated on or before October 1, 2017, the law requires you to verify your Nevada Business License with Uber on or before the next anniversary of your activation date after the law goes into effect. For example, if you activated your Uber account on September 29 of any year, then you need to verify your license by September 29, 2018, which is the next anniversary of your activation date after the law takes effect.
If you activated between October 2 and December 31 in 2016 or earlier, your deadline to verify your Nevada Business License was that date in 2017. If you need help, use this how-to guide or visit your local Greenlight Hub.
If you activated on or after October 2, 2017, the law requires you to verify your Nevada Business License with Uber within 6 months of your activation to remain eligible for trips.
How to obtain and verify
Upload your license
Go to the Account section of your Driver app and upload your license as a new document.
Renew every year
Nevada law requires you to renew your Nevada Business License every year. We'll send you reminders as your expiration date gets closer.
If you don't have your previous driver's license
Request your driving record
Contact the DMV to request your driving record online, by mail, or by phone. Find your state below and visit the provided website link for step-by-step instructions.
Upload your driving record
Follow the prompts to upload the photo of your document.
More ways to make money
Drivers 19 years of age and older may qualify for delivery services, like Uber Eats.
Los datos proporcionados en este sitio web solo tienen la finalidad de informar y es posible que no se apliquen a tu país, región o ciudad. Están sujetos a cambios y pueden actualizarse sin previo aviso.