- Driver Guide
- Vehicle inspections
South Carolina law requires Uber partners to have their vehicle inspected within 30 days of their first trip, and then on an annual basis. Get the details below!
Trade dress requirement
In Columbia, all partners must display an Uber decal in their vehicles while online.
Annual vehicle inspections
Download an inspection form
South Carolina law requires Uber partners to inspect their vehicle within 30 days of their first trip in South Carolina, and then on an annual basis. Download the form linked below to bring to a certified technician.
Find an inspection center
Uber partners with Meineke in Columbia to offer discounts on inspections. Alternatively, you can schedule an inspection with any certified mechanic or licensed facility.