The Uber platform features a 2-way rating system: drivers and riders give each other ratings based on their trip experience. Your driver rating is an average of the last 500 ratings from your riders.
Looking for delivery info?
After each trip, riders and drivers have the opportunity to rate each other from 1 to 5 stars, based on their trip experience. Ratings are anonymous. You won’t see individual ratings tied to a particular trip or person.
Your rating details can all be found in your driver profile, which you can locate by tapping the menu icon in the top left corner of the Driver app, then tapping your picture.
If a rider gave you a low rating because of the price, traffic, or other issues that you couldn’t help, that rating is removed from your average.
No, you won’t receive star ratings for any canceled or unaccepted trips.
It’s normal for your average rating to vary over the course of your first 50 to 100 trips. This is because there are fewer available trips making up your average. As you complete more and more rated trips, your overall rating will be more stable.
Providing a thoughtful rating for your rider helps everyone get the most from the Uber platform. Some drivers consider these 3 things when rating a rider:
The information provided on this web page is intended for informational purposes only and may not be applicable in your country, region, or city. It is subject to change and may be updated without notice.