Skip to main content

Tell us your location

Not in Washington D.C.? Please enter your location to help us display the correct information for your area.

Nevada Requirements

Learn more about what you need to get on the road in Nevada

Nevada Business License

A state law, Nevada SB554, requires all driver-partners to verify with Uber that they have a Nevada Business License. Under this law, you won’t be eligible to accept trips using the Uber Driver app if you do not obtain a Nevada Business License.

The law went into effect on October 1, 2017, but the deadline to verify your Nevada Business License with Uber depends on when you activated your Uber driver-partner account. See how to determine your deadline below:

Nevada Business License

How to determine your deadline

  • If you activated on or before October 1, 2017

    If you activated on or before October 1, 2017, the law requires you to verify your Nevada Business License with Uber on or before the next anniversary of your activation date after the law goes into effect. For example, if you activated your Uber account on September 29 of any year, then you need to verify your license by September 29, 2018, which is the next anniversary of your activation date after the law takes effect.

    If you activated between October 2 and December 31 in 2016 or earlier, your deadline to verify your Nevada Business License was that date in 2017. If you need help, use this how-to guide or visit your local Greenlight Hub.

  • If you activated on or after October 2, 2017

    If you activated on or after October 2, 2017, the law requires you to verify your Nevada Business License with Uber within 6 months of your activation to remain eligible for trips.

Nevada Business License

How to obtain and verify¹

1

Apply for a license

Create an account with SilverFlume and then register your business. Make sure you have a credit card or other form of payment ready for the $200 fee.

2

Upload your license

Go to the "Account" tab of your Uber Driver app and upload your license as a new document.

3

Renew every year

Nevada law requires you to renew your Nevada Business License every year. We’ll send you reminders as your expiration date gets closer.

Uber vehicle decals

Under local regulations for Nevada, all partners must display an Uber decal on their vehicle while online. Place it on your front passenger windshield facing outward. You can remove it when you decide to go offline and save it for the next time. Pro Tip: keep the paper it comes with to place your sticker on when not in use.

Once you become an Uber partner, we will mail you a decal. You should receive it within 7 business days. If you ever need a new decal after you become a partner, you can request a new one be mailed to you. You can also pick one up at your local Greenlight Hub.

Need a temporary decal? Print one at home here.

TNC permit decal

In addition to the Uber trade dress, Nevada requires all TNC driver-partners to display their TNC permit decal beneath it while online. Every partner has a unique permit number, and you can pick your decal up at your local Greenlight Hub.

Visit Greenlight Hub

Clark County business license

Clark County requires all Independent contractors driving for a Transportation Network Company or a delivery service to obtain a Clark County driver business license with Clark County Business License Department.

Starting November 1, 2018, driver-partners who pick up or drop off riders at LAS (McCarran International Airport) without a valid Clark County business license decal will be subject to citation. To make sure you’re covered, you can register for a Clark County business license online.

Learn more

Partner Podcast

Understanding the Nevada Business License

On the go? Learn more about the Nevada Business License from a real local driver-partner in an episode from our Partner Podcast.

Ready to make money? Sign up and start driving

Sign up now