Please enable Javascript
Skip to main content

Vehicle inspections

Michigan

The State of Michigan requires drivers with a vehicle 5 years or older to get an annual vehicle inspection by a third party. Download and print the form below to get started.

Annual vehicle inspections

1. Download an inspection form

Michigan law requires drivers with a vehicle 5 years or older to get an annual vehicle inspection. Before going to one of the vehicle inspection locations, download and print the form below.

2. Find an inspection center

Schedule an inspection with an approved facility.

3. Upload the completed form

Once you pass, upload the form and receipt to your account. Uber does not cover repairs or maintenance to pass an inspection.

Start making money with Uber