Please enable Javascript
Skip to main content

Vehicle inspections

Augusta
A vehicle inspection is not required to activate your vehicle in the state of Georgia. However, if you would like to take trips in South Carolina, you must complete a vehicle inspection within 30 days of your first South Carolina trip.

Annual vehicle inspections

Download an inspection form

South Carolina law requires that Georgia Uber drivers who wish to take trips in South Carolina have their vehicle inspected within 30 days of their first trip in South Carolina. Download the form linked below to bring to an approved inspection facility.

Find an inspection center

Within 30 days of your first trip in South Carolina, schedule and obtain an inspection from any mechanic in South Carolina or Georgia.

Upload the completed form

Once you pass, upload the form to your account. Uber does not cover repairs or maintenance required to pass an inspection. Only inspections from mechanics located in South Carolina or Georgia will be approved.

Start making money with Uber