Uber is no longer offering in-person support in Memphis, TN. You can get help 24 hours a day, 7 days a week in the Driver app by tapping Help, then choosing a topic to see answers to frequently asked questions. Or try exploring Uber's Help Center online.
Arkansas state regulation requires all rideshare drivers have a vehicle inspection within 90 days of their first pickup in Arkansas. See below for information on how this impact you and details on how to get a vehicle inspection.
How This Impacts You
Tennessee & Mississippi do not require a vehicle inspection. This means that if you are currently active and able to drive in Memphis, TN you will see no change in requests for pickups in those states.
Since West Memphis is located in Arkansas, you will no longer receive requests in Arkansas unless you have a valid vehicle inspection. This does not affect any trips beginning in Tennessee or Mississippi, where 99% of Memphis Area trips begin.
If you are interested in staying active in West Memphis, see below for details on how to complete a Vehicle Inspection. This is NOT required to stay active in Tennessee and Mississippi.
Vehicle safety inspections
Download an inspection form
Arkansas law requires Uber drivers to inspect their vehicle every year or 50,000 miles, whichever occurs first. Most inspection centers have forms available, but you may want to bring one just in case.
Find an inspection center
The inspection form must be completed and signed by a certified service technician. Schedule a service center in your area. Note that Uber does not cover inspection costs.