This is a dummy text
- Driver Guide
- Vehicle inspections
The State of Michigan requires Uber partners with a vehicle 5 years or older to get an annual vehicle inspection by a third party. Download the form to get started.
Activate your vehicle
In Michigan, all driver-partners with a vehicle five years or older must pass a vehicle inspection. Have a last minute question? Head to the Uber Greenlight Hub for additional support before taking your first trip.
Annual vehicle inspections
Download an inspection form
Michigan law requires Uber partners with a vehicle 5 years or older to get an annual vehicle inspection. Before going to one of the vehicle inspection locations, download and print the form below.
Find an inspection center
Uber has partnered with Belle Tire offer one (1) annual free vehicle inspection. If a second inspection is required during the same year, Uber driver-partners will be charged $15 for that second inspection unless any required repairs are completed at a Belle Tire location. Alternatively, you can schedule an inspection with a facility licensed by the state of Michigan. Note that Uber does not cover inspection costs performed by a third-party mechanic.