Skip to main content

Tell us your location

Not in Washington D.C.? Please enter your location to help us display the correct information for your area.

Local regulations


Get important information about driving in and around Arkansas.

Street hail and no cash payment policies

Under Arkansas law, solicitation or acceptance of cash payments from passengers is prohibited. Payments for transportation services provided by driver-partners may only be made electronically, through the Uber app. The solicitation or acceptance of cash payments from passengers may lead to legal penalties and suspension of your ability to accept trip requests from the Uber platform.

In addition, under Arkansas law, a driver-partner may not solicit or accept a passenger who hails the driver from the street; "street hails" are prohibited.

Notice of filing

Notice is hereby given that Rasier, LLC (Rasier) plans to file within 30 days of this notice with the Arkansas Public Service Commission (APSC or Commission) an Application for a permit to operate a Transportation Network Company (TNC) in the state of Arkansas. The Application and accompanying testimony will demonstrate that procedures and methods have been implemented, which ensure that Rasier complies with all requirements of the Transportation Network Company Services Act, Ark. Code Ann. §§ 23-13-701 et seq., and the TNC Rules promulgated by the APSC.

Information relative to the filing in this matter may be obtained from the secretary of the Arkansas Public Service Commission, 1000 Center Street, Little Rock, Arkansas 72201. Also, further information may be obtained by viewing the APSC website:

Interventions and limited appearances for interested persons should be filed in compliance with the provisions of the Commission’s Rules of Practice and Procedure 4.02. Petitions for intervention must be filed with the APSC within 60 days of the date set forth as the Application filing date, unless otherwise specified in a procedural schedule issued before a petition for intervention is filed. Limited appearances must be filed at least twenty (20) days prior to the date set for a hearing, if a hearing is ordered by the Commission, but not afterward, except for good cause shown. In addition, interested persons may submit public comments in writing or orally at a hearing, if a hearing is ordered by the Commission.

Posted March 12th, 2016

Local accessible vehicle services

Little Rock

Yellow Cab Little Rock (501-222-2222)
Walker Courier and Transportation Services (501-565-5859)


Green Cab (479-966-4111)
Safe Route Car Service (479-289-5151)

Ready to make money? Sign up and start driving

Sign up now