- Driver Guide
- Vehicle inspections
State regulations require you to have a vehicle inspection on file in order to pick up riders in Maryland, regardless of how new your vehicle is. Maryland vehicle inspections are offered at select stations for $55 or less.
Already have an inspection?
Do you have the right inspection? State law requires that you get a special vehicle safety inspection in order to drive for Uber in Maryland. This inspection is different from an emissions inspection and is required, no matter how new or old your car is.
If you don't have an inspection, the Maryland stations listed below offer inspections for $55 or less. Call ahead to make an appointment to ensure there's an opening for you.
Need a vehicle inspection?
Get your inspection
Check the map below to find a station convenient for you—these stations offer inspections for $55 or less.
See valid examples
Once your vehicle passes inspection, take a look at some accepted examples that you can upload as proof of inspection.
Call ahead to schedule yours