- Driver Guide
- Vehicle inspections
A vehicle inspection is not required to activate your vehicle in the state of Georgia. However, if you would like to take trips in South Carolina, you must complete a vehicle inspection within 30 days of your first South Carolina trip.
Annual vehicle inspections
Download an inspection form
South Carolina law requires Augusta Uber partners who wish to take trips in South Carolina to inspect their vehicle within 30 days of their first South Carolina trip. Most inspection centers have forms available, but you may want to bring one just in case.
Find an inspection center
Uber partners with Firestone in Augusta to offer discounts on inspections. Otherwise, schedule an inspection with a licensed facility.