We understand that sometimes you may have to cancel your Uber rides due to factors beyond your control, so we would like to assure you that you won’t be charged for something you are not responsible for. If possible, contact your driver-partner before canceling to see if there are other solutions. If you really need to cancel your trip, you can check if you are charged for a cancellation fee.
Check for Cancellation Fee
To see if you were charged a fee on a cancelled trip:
- Tap menu, then “Your Trips”
- Go to the cancelled trip
- Touch “Receipt”
If you were charged a cancellation fee for this trip, it will be on your receipt. If you weren’t charged a cancellation fee, the fare will show 0. Most of the time, if you can’t find the trip in your history, it is because you cancelled and were not charged a fee.
Raise an in-app ticket
You could use the in-app Help feature if you feel that you have been charged a cancellation fee unfairly and due to factors beyond your control, like driver-partner cancelling the trip or if you’re unable to connect to the driver-partner.