Skip to main content

Last modified: 7/7/2026

Family Profile Terms of Use (“Family Terms”)

By creating, accessing, or using a Family Profile (including adding an adult), you agree to Uber’s General Terms of Use and any other terms applicable to use of the Services by a Family Profile member. Capitalized terms not otherwise defined in these Family Terms have the meanings given in the General Terms of Use. In the event of a conflict, these Family Terms control with respect to your use of the Family profile.

Family Terms – Adding an Adult

By adding an adult to your Family profile, you agree that you:

  • Confirm they are not a minor
  • Obtained permission to share members’ personal information with Uber
  • Any shared payment method associated with your Uber account can be used for all charges made to the Family profile
  • Acknowledge that your account may be impacted if you or any member of your Family profile fails to follow the Community Guidelines
  • Understand that you may revoke members’ access by removing them

You also acknowledge the Privacy Notice, and understand it governs our use of both your data and that of your Family profile members.