Uber for Business
Employee Guide

Uber built for the business traveler, designed to save you time and hassle and provide you a safe and reliable ride.

Features

Getting set up is easy

Activating your company profile

After being added to your company's Uber for Business account you will be sent an invitation from Uber for Business to your work inbox. By clicking on the link in the email you will be able to start riding on your company’s account.

Requesting a ride
on your company profile

To request a ride on your company profile, open your Uber app and enter your pickup and destination addresses. Then, underneath the Vehicle Type selector, tap on the default profile or payment method, and select your company profile.

Scheduling a ride in advance

Whether you’re catching an early morning flight, going to an appointment, or planning the perfect date, ride scheduling will give you one less thing to worry about. Schedule a ride up to 30 days in advance for the most important events in your calendar.

FAQs

Do I need to download another app?

No, there’s just one app for Uber, whether you’re riding for business or personal purposes. If you already have the app and are an existing Uber user, make sure to sign in with your personal account credentials when you accept the invitation.. You can separate your travel for personal, business, or other purposes, by selecting the appropriate profile you wish to travel with.

I accidentally charged my trip to the wrong profile, what do I do?

For trips accidentally charged your business profile instead of personal, take the following steps: From the Menu tap Help > Your Trips > Select Trip > I had an different issue > I used the wrong payment method or profile. Someone from our support team will take care of switching the trip profile for you! If your accidentally charged personal, email business-support@uber.com

See Guide Here

I already have an Uber account. Do I need to create a new one?

No, if you already ride with Uber, select “Yes, Sign In” when you accept the invitation and sign in with your existing account. This will link you to your company’s account and allow you to switch between personal and business with the same login.

I accepted the invitation, but I’m not seeing my company’s profile in the app. What can I do?

Try signing out of the app (Menu icon > Settings > Sign out) and sign back in. Be sure you’re signing in with the mobile number linked to your Uber account. You should see your company’s profile when you tap the icon in the top right corner of the screen. If you’re still not seeing it, reach out business-support@uber.com and we’ll be happy to help.

I tried creating an account, but it says my mobile number is already in use. What now?

You may have an existing Uber account. Try going back and clicking “Yes, Sign In” and sign in using your existing mobile number. If you need to reset your password, you can do so here. If you’re still unable to sign in, you can reach out to business-support@uber.com and a member of our team will help.

Where is my invitation?

Be sure to check your spam/junk folder. If you’re still not seeing it or you haven’t been invited yet, reach out to the account administrator at your company who can send you a new invitation. It’s important to note that each invitation link is unique, so please do not use a colleague’s invitation.