Simplify your week with reserved rides.
From October 2021, you’ll be able to confirm rides reserved up to 7 days in advance with Uber Reserve. You’ll know what you’re going to earn before confirming the reservation, so you can plan ahead.
How does Uber Reserve work?
Riders can reserve a trip up to 30 days in advance and at least 2 hours in advance. You will be able to see reservation requests up to 7 days in advance.
When a rider makes a reservation, drivers will receive the request with all trip details, including the fare. If the rider has chosen you as a Favourite Driver, you will receive the reservation request in advance of other drivers.
You will be able to see all Reservation requests via the driver app menu by going to Opportunities –> Reservations. This section of the app will show you all upcoming Reservations and will allow you to plan your time in advance.
What makes an Uber Reserve trip different to other trips?
An Uber Reserve trip can be reserved and a driver assigned up to 7 days in advance. You will see the trip fare when deciding whether to confirm the Reservation, the fare is then locked and will not change.
You will be dispatched to arrive 15 minutes before the pick up time for Exec and Lux trips and 5 minutes before the pick up time for UberX, UberXL, and Comfort trips. The rider can then choose to start the trip earlier or at the selected pick up time. Please ensure you wait in a safe location (e.g. do not wait for longer than 5 minutes on a red route).
The trip fare includes a Reservation fee which covers the additional waiting time. Therefore, the rider will not be charged additionally for waiting time when you arrive early. There are different cancellation policies for Reserve trips (see below for more details).
Uber Reserve cancellation policy
You should be online an hour before the pick up time for an Uber Reserve trip if it is for Exec or Lux, and 40 minutes before the pick up time if it is for an UberX, UberXL, or Comfort trip. If you are not, your Reservation will be cancelled and another driver will be allocated.
If the rider cancels a Reserve trip less than 1 hour before pick up, you will receive the full trip fare if it is an Exec or Lux trip, or the minimum fare if it is a UberX, UberXL, or Comfort trip.