To help you stay safe and compliant on the road, this page talks about being aware of local regulatory requirements. Please take the time to read and understand your obligations under these regulations.
Some regulations require you to display a sign or sticker that helps riders identify that you are a rideshare driver. To help with this, we provide a removable Uber sticker to be displayed on your vehicle whenever you’re online (where required). If the sticker is not properly displayed, or if it’s not visible while you’re driving with the Driver app (day or night), you could be subject to penalties by local authorities.
State and local regulations may enforce limits on the number of hours drivers can spend online on rideshare platforms. To help you keep track of your time online, the Driver app will alert you when you’re approaching the applicable limit, and then again when you’ve been online for the maximum amount of time. After a substantial period of time offline, driving time resets and you can go online again to receive trip requests.
Our Community Guidelines were developed to help make every experience feel safe, respectful, and positive. Everyone who signs up for an Uber account across all of our apps, including drivers, riders, delivery people, Uber Eats users, and restaurants, is expected to follow the guidelines. Tap here for more information.
加州公共事业委员会 (CPUC) 要求合作车主在通过车主端上线接单时必须在其车辆上展示优步的商业外观标识贴纸。请将贴纸张贴在乘客侧的前挡风玻璃和后挡风玻璃处。
展示优步商业外观标识将有助于乘客快速认出您的车辆，便于您准时开始行程。请注意，如果您上线接单时未在前后挡风玻璃上同时展示商业外观标识，则可能导致违反当地条例，并可能收到罚款金额高达 $1,000 的罚单。
如果您的窗户安装了有色玻璃，导致无法在至少 50 英尺以外的地方看到商业外观标识，则请前往当地的优步合作车主服务中心领取贴纸，以张贴在车辆外部。
You do not have to accept a trip with a pet. However, in accordance with accessibility laws, it is illegal to deny a trip because the rider has a service animal. Service animals are trained to do work or perform tasks for an individual with a disability. Emotional support animals are different from service animals and therefore don't receive the same protections under the law.
Riders are not required to present documentation proving that their animal is a service animal. There is no requirement that a service animal wear a tag, be registered, or display any kind of proof that it is a service animal.
In accordance with the law and Uber’s policies, refusing to transport service animals, even once, may result in permanent loss of access to the Driver app.
The CPUC prohibits TNC drivers from transporting riders under the age of 18 unless they're accompanied by an adult.
In California, a rider must be 18 or over to sign up for an Uber account. But if you believe a rider might be underage, you can ask them to confirm their age.
If they're indeed under 18, you can let them know you that you'll have to cancel the trip. Once you cancel, it’s a good idea to report the situation to Uber by submitting in-app feedback.
A vehicle inspection must be obtained from a California Bureau of Automotive Repair licensed facility the earlier of 50,000 miles driven, or every 12 months, regardless of vehicle age, and regular maintenance must be carried out to specific standards.
Remember, it's always your responsibility to understand and comply with the law when you’re out on the road. Nothing on Uber’s website is legal or tax advice. If you have questions about the law, you can always consult your local department of transportation and/or an appropriate legal or tax professional.