We continue to develop our technology everyday to keep you safer on the road. We take several precautions for your safety before, during, and after every trip.
When you request a ride, you will know who your driver is.
When you match with a driver, you can see your driver’s photo, name, rating and vehicle plate and model on the driver menu.
Before signing up on Uber, drivers need to pass a series of security checks.
All drivers who sign up to Uber are required have a clean background check. Drivers who complete necessary documents are subject to a training and test.
Your number remains anonymous when you call your driver.
You can call your driver by touching the “Contact” button, then you can call or text your driver from the Uber app.
You will call your driver through an anonymous number. Your number will not be shown to your driver thanks to our phone number anonymisation system.
We ensure that the driver using the app matches the account we have on file.
The real time ID check feature prompts drivers periodically to take a selfie prior to accepting rides and compares it to the driver’s profile photo.
You can share your trip with your contacts.
You can share your trip details with your contacts by touching the “Share ETA” button. They can track your trip details even if they don’t have the Uber app installed.
Have a safe trip!