Now you can reserve a trip up to 30 days in advance, stay on top of your upcoming trip schedule and save time.
How does Uber Reserve work?
You can reserve an UberX, Uber Comfort or Uber Black trip up to 30 days and at least 2 hours in advance.
You can check your reservation at any time by going to the Reservations section in the app.
What makes an Uber Reserve trip different to other trips?
An Uber Reserve trip is reserved and a driver is assigned in advance of the trip time. Once a driver has been assigned to the trip, the fare is then locked and will not change.
The driver will also arrive early – 5 minutes before the pick-up time that you’ve scheduled for UberX and Comfort, 15 minutes for Black. You can then choose to start the trip earlier, at the selected pick-up time, or up to 5 minutes (UberX and Comfort) or 15 minutes (Black) after your selected pick-up time.
The trip fare includes a Reservation Fee which covers the additional waiting time. Therefore, you will not be charged additional wait time fees for up to 5 or 15 minutes after the selected pick-up time.
Uber Reserve cancellation policy
Since you are reserving a driver in advance, if you cancel a Reserve trip less than 1 hour before pick up, you will have to pay for the cancellation (see more in the FAQ section below). So if your plans change and you need to cancel a trip, please do so more than 1 hour before your scheduled pick-up time.