Driver Announcements

We’re making multiple stops smoother

October 11, 2017 / US

Starting in October 2017, you’ll be notified when a rider adds extra stops to their trip, which means a better trip experience for both you and your passengers. Each destination will update automatically in your app and your fares will continue to include time and distance rates on trips with multiple stops.

What this means for you:


If a rider adds a new destination you’ll see the full route in your driver app

If the rider has multiple destinations, you will see the full route with all stops along the way. Riders can add up to 2 stops along with their final destination. If a rider adds a destination mid-trip, it will automatically reflect in the app.

At every stop you’ll swipe to confirm the destination

Once you’ve reached one of the added destinations, swipe ‘confirm stop’ to get routed to the next location. Please note: If you’re using out-of-app navigation, you’ll have to open the Uber Driver app to swipe ‘confirm stop’ to get directions to the next location.

Once you’re ready to get back on the road you’ll swipe to start the trip

Is everyone in the car and ready to go? Swipe “start trip” and continue to the next destination.

You’ll be paid for the additional time spent at each stop

Your fares will continue to include time and distance rates on trips with multiple stops, and you’ll be paid for any time you spend waiting at each stop. Riders know that each stop should be less than 3 minutes, so you can get back on the road as soon as possible.


Want to learn more about this feature or have additional questions? Visit our support page to get answers.  

Note: This feature is not available on uberPOOL trips.