Riders have the option to tip right from the app after each trip.
As soon as tipping becomes available in your city, you’ll be notified in the app and by email. To start accepting tips from riders 1) update or download the latest version of the Uber Driver app 2) be sure to close and restart your app 3) tap Accept Tips.
Tips belong to you and are automatically added to your total earnings. There are zero service fees applied to your tips.
You can accept tips on Uber trips including uberX, uberBLACK, uberLUX, and uberXL.
Ratings do not affect tips and tips are not tied to 5-star ratings. However, Uber riders must rate their trip before they can add a tip.
You can opt-in from a notification in the Home feed of the Uber Driver app.
There are zero service fees applied to your tips.
Track your tips in the Earnings tab of your Driver App and on partners.uber.com. Tips will also show in your pay statement, transaction activity, and daily/weekly earning summaries. Tips can be added by riders up to 30 days after a trip is completed.
Riders will be required to upgrade to the latest version of the app in order to start giving in-app tips. All riders are notified via email that they’ll need to upgrade the app in order to start giving tips.
No, riders are not required to leave tips for Uber driver partners.
Your riders can provide a tip as long as 30 days after your trip is complete. Riders can provide a tip to past drivers after a ride has been completed, from their trip history, from help.uber.com, riders.uber.com, and from their email receipts.
To protect your rider’s privacy, you’ll be able see the tip you receive on the trip receipt but will not see that individual’s name or photo.
If you drive for a fleet, the Fleet owner is responsible for paying you any tips owed after viewing your earnings statements.