Last modified: 5/9/2025
Uber User Delegated Profile Terms
These Terms are supplementary to the Terms of Use, and therefore said general Terms of Use accepted by you apply to the User Delegated Profile option and will be interpreted accordingly. By appointing a trusted contact you agree that:
- Your trusted contact (i.e. a personal assistant or a caregiver) can request leases on your behalf, which will be charged to the payment method that you delegated to them. Once requested, they can also change or cancel the leases on your behalf.
- Your trusted contact can access your account’s registered phone number and lease details for all past, present and scheduled leases they have requested on your behalf on Uber. This includes your real-time location details and receipts for these past leases.
- Your trusted contact will be included in communications with the lessor on leases they have requested for you.
- Your trusted contact should not use your payment method to request travel for themselves.
- Use of a payment method by your trusted contact is subject to the terms and conditions of the relevant payment method provider. You are responsible for complying with such terms and conditions and assume all risks related to delegating use of such payment method.
- You will be responsible for all payments, purchases, and transactions made using the delegated payment method, including those initiated by your trusted contact.
- You are responsible for your trusted contact’s conduct related to any leases requested using the delegated payment method, and you acknowledge that your account may be impacted if you or your trusted contact fail to follow Uber’s general Terms of Use and Community Guidelines.
- You have permission from your trusted contact to share their personal information with Uber.
- Your trusted contact won’t be able to request leases for you in certain markets or locations. They’ll see a message in the Uber app when trying to request in an unavailable location.
- You may remove your trusted contact(s) at any time in your Uber app profile settings.
As a trusted contact (i.e. a personal assistant or a caregiver) you agree that:
- You are being allowed to request and manage leases on behalf of another user (“Delegator”) who has appointed you as their trusted contact and delegated use of their payment method to you. You will be able to request, change or cancel leases on behalf of the Delegator.
- You may only use the Delegator’s payment method for leases requested on their behalf and with the Delegator’s knowledge and consent. Using the Delegator’s payment method for leases for yourself is a violation of these terms, and could result in loss of access to the Uber app for both you and the Delegator.
- You can access lease details for all past, present and scheduled leases requested by you for the Delegator on Uber. This includes their real-time location details and receipts for these past leases.
- You may not share any payment information or personal information of the Delegator with others.
- By requesting a lease using the Delegator’s payment method, you represent and warrant that your Delegator has given you full authority to request that particular lease, including the lease type, pickup and dropoff location, and any on-lease preferences.
- You may not request leases for emergency purposes.
- In addition to these Trusted Contact Terms, Uber’s general Terms of Use and Community Guidelines still apply to delegate-requested leases. Your account access may be impacted if you violate these terms.
- You may not be able to request leases in certain markets or locations. You’ll see a message in the app when trying to request in an unavailable location.
- You may remove yourself as a trusted contact at any time in your Uber app profile settings.