Please enable Javascript
Skip to main content

Introducing Uber Rewards

Uber Rewards lets you earn points toward rewards and benefits, so the more you ride with us, the better it gets. To find out if Uber Rewards is offered in your region, look for an invitation in your app. If you don’t see it, it may be coming soon. Thank you for your patience as we expand Uber Rewards everywhere.

Earn points on rides and Uber Eats

Earn a point for every eligible dollar you spend on rides and Uber Eats, and earn rewards every 500 points. Plus, get 2x points on UberX, and 3x points for Uber Black trips.¹

Unlock benefits at every level

Whether you’re just starting out or you take Uber trips everywhere, you can rack up points and benefits at each membership level.²

Learn how to earn with Uber Rewards

Earn 1 point for every eligible dollar you spend on Uber Eats and Pool trips.

Earn 2 points for every eligible dollar you spend on UberX, UberXL, or Select.

Earn 3 points for every eligible dollar you spend on Uber Black and Uber Black SUV trips.


  • All the benefits you can earn are based on your membership level. You can see the comparison chart above to understand which benefits fall within each level. See Benefits Terms for details.

  • Uber Cash is the new, smart way to pay for Uber trips and Uber Eats because it gives you great ways to save. With your Uber Rewards membership, you may be able to redeem reward points for $5 Uber Cash when you earn 500 points. And you can get up to 5% off on funds you add to your balance. That means you pay less and get more. See Benefits Terms for details.

  • When Uber Rewards becomes available in your area, you'll see the signup screen pop up in your Uber app and/or you'll get an email invitation asking you to join our program.

  • Right now, points cannot be earned on bike rides or scooter rides. But we’re planning to integrate them into the Uber Rewards program soon.

¹Excludes UberTaxi, bikes, and scooters. Other restrictions apply. See Benefits Terms for details.

²Membership levels are Blue (0 points to qualify), Gold (500 points to qualify), Platinum (2,500 points to qualify), and Diamond (7,500 points to qualify). See Program Terms for details.