- How there’s a record of the trip, just in case anything happens
- How you can share your location with friends and family
Helping to make the Uber Eats platform a safe and enjoyable way for you to earn is a priority. The Follow My Ride feature lets friends and family know where you are and when you arrive.
Here's how it works:
3. The app will then send a message to your designated recipients.
Community Guidelines: focus on safety
While safety is a central focus of Uber’s technology, you can also take actions to help protect yourself while delivering using the Uber app. Uber’s Community Guidelines explain some of the specific kinds of behavior that may cause someone to lose access to the Uber apps.
To encourage safety and trust for everyone in our community using the Uber Eats app, Uber’s Community Guidelines don’t allow you to share with another person your account or personal information used in connection with your account, such as your username and password.
Showing respect and following the law