Skip to main content

Follow My Ride

A new feature to let loved ones know where you are
You can now share your whereabouts and trip status with friends and family, all right from the app.

Extra peace of mind

Friends can easily see your trip status and where you are on the map, so someone you trust always knows where you are. Start and stop sharing anytime.

Get started

How to share

  • Turn on sharing

    Go to Settings > Follow My Ride in the app, or select Follow My Ride from the card in your feed.

  • Invite friends and family

    Select the contacts you want to share with. Then tap the Follow My Ride icon in the top left corner to start sharing.

  • What your friends see

    People you share your trip with will see where you are on a live map, trip status, and details like your name, phone number, and license plate number. They won’t see your rider’s trip route or any information about your riders.

  • How to stop sharing

    While you’re online, you’ll see the share button on your map. Tap Stop at any time.

1/4

More driver safety features

We’re dedicated to building new features to help keep you safe before, during, and after every trip.