Make sure your employees are aware of the plan and prepared for the launch. Surprise email invites can cause a lot of confusion.
When you add someone to your Uber for Business account, they'll receive an automated email inviting them to join the account. To avoid confusion, it’s important to communicate the following.
Employees will receive an email invitation to join your business account. They'll need to activate their account before they can take rides or order meals on the company account.
Each invitation link is customized to an individual email address. Forwarding emails or sharing links with other employees won't allow them to join the company account.
If someone already uses Uber, they should sign in with their personal account credentials—not create a new account. Your business account will appear as a profile in the "Payment" section.
Test your company profile using your Uber app. If the account shows up in the "Payment" section of your app and you're able to select the profile when requesting a ride, employees should have no issues joining.