Skip to main content
Uber

Tell us your location

Please enter your nearest city name to help us display the correct information for your area

Select your language

Riding with Uber

Extra stops

explore the app

Share the rides, share the memories

Why ride alone when you can ride with friends? Add up to 2 extra stops along your route so that you can pick them up, drop them off, and have some fun along the way.

It’s easy to share the cost, too, when you split the fare in the Uber app.

Why it's helpful

Have a smooth trip

There’s no need to tell your driver where to go or how to get there. Additional stops are automatically added to your route—which makes for an easy, enjoyable ride.

Pick them up on the fly

Have a last-minute pickup? Now it’s easy to make extra stops. Add them when you request or as you ride.

Split the cost

Split the fare right in the app to divide your price equally among you and your friends.

How it works

1

Open your app

Tap to open the app on your mobile device.

2

Choose your own adventure

Click on "Where to?" then tap + next to the destination box to add stops at any point before or during your ride.

3

Change on the go

Add, change, or remove a stop from the on-trip feed.

Sign up

Download the app

Set up your account so you're ready the next time you need a ride.

Sign up to ride

Share

Invite friends

Refer your friends to Uber, and they'll get $15 off their first ride.

invite friends