We have made changes to the Uber platform that will improve the experience for Uber driver partners.
Now it’s easier to contact your drivers. Send messages to drivers directly through the app.
Paid wait times
To reduce wait times for drivers, we’re introducing a per minute fee for riders, beginning 5 minutes after your driver arrives at your pickup location.
Remember, if you need to cancel a ride after five minutes, you will be charged a cancellation fee.
Share trip details
Drivers can now share their trip details with loved ones to let them know where they are.
Partners can now set their own personal arrival destination and time so that when accepting a trip, they can still get where they need to be even while dropping a rider off on the way – allowing for more flexibility to when they have time to use the Uber app and allows them to make a little extra money on the way.