Plan ahead to have premium trips waiting for you
Now more than ever, reservations are a way of life – reserve a premium Uber experience up to 30 days in advance, for whenever you’re ready to take a trip.
How does Uber Reserve work?
Uber Reserve is currently only available for Exec and Lux bookings. You can reserve an Exec or Lux trip up to 30 days in advance and at least 2 hours in advance.
You will be able to see all upcoming reservations in your app menu by going to Reservations.
What makes an Uber Reserve trip different to other trips?
An Uber Reserve trip is reserved and a driver assigned in advance of the trip time. Once a driver has been assigned to the trip, the fare is then locked and will not change.
The driver will also arrive 15 minutes before the pick up time that you’ve scheduled. You can then choose to start the trip earlier, at the selected pick up time, or up to 15 minutes after your selected pick up time.
The trip fare includes a Reservation Fee which covers the additional waiting time. Therefore, you will not be charged additional wait time fees for up to 15 minutes after the selected pick up time.
Uber Reserve cancellation policy
Since you are reserving a driver in advance, if you cancel a Reserve trip less than 1 hour before pick up, you will be responsible for the full trip fare. So if your plans change and you need to cancel a trip, please do so more than 1 hour before your scheduled pick up time.
Ride with your Favourite Drivers
When providing a rating for the driver after your trip, you can also save them as one of your Favourite Drivers. If you have Favourite Drivers, your next Reservation request will first go to them. It is not guaranteed that your trip will be completed by a Favourite Driver as this depends on their availability.