Skip to main content
Uber

Tell us your location

Not in Washington D.C.? Please enter your location to help us display the correct information for your area.

NYC update:

As of April 1, 2019, we are not accepting new for-hire vehicle driver sign-ups in New York City, due in part to new TLC regulations.

Create an account to join the waitlist to drive with Uber in NYC, and consider other ways to earn with Uber, like delivering with Uber Eats or driving with Uber outside of the five boroughs.

What is uberPOOL?

With uberPOOL, riders going in the same direction share the cost of their ride, and partners still earn the standard uberX rate, plus any applicable surge or Boost.

Watch how uberPOOL works

Be an uberPOOL pro

The Uber Driver app will notify you when another rider is added to your route. When another rider is added, just follow the app navigation to the next pickup location. The app will let you know which rider should be dropped off next.

A new way of rating

Protecting your rating

Now if a rider isn't happy with their uberPOOL trip because of things out of your control, it won't affect your rating. When a rider rates a trip less than 5 stars they'll the screen to the left—we'll ask them to choose between options including the trip route, their co-riders' behavior, or the number of pickups. If those options are chosen, the feedback won't apply to your rating.

The choice is yours

Navigating with uberPOOL

Choose your own navigation

When you use other navigation services on uberPOOL trips, we'll make sure you get alerts any time a new rider is added to your trip route. Just make sure you Uber Driver app settings are updated.

How it works:

  1. Tap the notification banner to go to the Uber Driver app when a new rider is added to your trip
  2. Tap ‘Navigate’ to return to your navigation app of choice (Note: for some navigation services, you may need to confirm you'd like to exit after returning from the Uber Driver app)
  3. Tap to resume routing with your navigation service
  4. That's it!

Note: If you don't toggle back to your Uber Driver app to update the route, you risk missing a pickup

Start making money with Uber

Sign up now