Cancellations can be frustrating for both riders and driver partners, which is why the cancellation fee is in place to ensure that drivers are fairly compensated for their time when committing to a trip. Unlike when using a credit card, cancellation fees for trips requested using cash are automatically charged to your next trip.
Remember, if you cancel a ride within 5 minutes of the initial request, you will not be charged a cancellation fee. It is only when canceling after 5 minutes when using cash payments that a cancellation fee will automatically be charged to your next successfully completed trip.
Before canceling cash request, you will receive the following notification to ensure that you are aware of the fee that will be added to your next trip:
After completing your next ride, the previous cancellation fee will be added to the fare. You will receive two receipts for each of these payments:
- Current trip fare
- Previous trip’s cancellation fee
If you cancelled multiple cash trips consecutively, the cancellation fees for each trip will accumulate as arrears and prevent you from making future requests. In these cases, you will need to clear the arrears using an alternative payment method such as a credit or debit card. Once the outstanding payments are cleared, you will be able to request an Uber ride as usual.
Cash Cancellation Fee in Doha: QAR15
If you feel that a cash cancellation fee has been unfairly charged, please reply directly to your receipt in the Uber app, or get in touch at t.uber.com/contact so that we can look into this for you.